Natalie Baggett
Graduate Student, Tetrad Program
Natalie.Baggett@ucsf.edu
Research Summary
Education

David Burkhardt
Graduate Student, Biophysics Program
David.Burkhardt@ucsf.edu
Research Summary

I am interested in the circuitry that biological systems use to integrate information from physical cues into a gene expression program appropriate to their circumstance. I am currently using ribosome profiling, developed in Jonathan Weissman's laboratory at UCSF, to determine how genome-wide translation adapts to temperature shifts in E. coli.

Education

B. S., Physics, Haverford College

Sonia Diaz
Laboratory Assistant
sonia.diaz@ucsf.edu

Andrew Gray
Post-Doctoral Researcher
andrew.gray2@ucsf.edu

Carol Gross
Principal Investigator
carol.gross@ucsf.edu

Monica Guo
Graduate Student, Tetrad Program
Monica.Guo@ucsf.edu

Byoung-Mo Koo
Postdoctoral Researcher
byoung.mo.koo@ucsf.edu

Bentley Lim
Graduate Student, Tetrad Program
Bentley.Lim@ucsf.edu
Research Summary
I currently research the mechanisms involved in regulating the heat shock response in E. coli. In addition, I am looking at various components of the heat shock response and their mode of action.
Publications
Lim, B, S Beyham, J Meir, FH Yildiz. Cyclic-diGMP signal transduction systems in Vibrio cholerae: modulation of rugosity and biofilm formation. Molecular Microbiology, February 2006.

Brian Sharon
Graduate Student, Biophysics Program
brian.sharon@ucsf.edu

John Hawkins
Graduate Student, Biophysics Program
really@gmail.com

Anthony Shiver
Graduate Student, Biophysics Program
Anthony.Shiver@ucsf.edu

Jason Peters
Postdoctoral Researcher
jason.peters@ucsf.edu
Publications